How Hip-Hop Saved My Life

Daniel Catron

I love hip-hop. I’m a white kid from the burbs, but rap has always resonated with me. I’m drawn to it. It speaks to me. In fact, if it was not for rap I would not be where I am today.

A little over two years ago I was in one of the darkest times of my life. I had been in a relationship with a girl who I had poured my heart and soul into.

I had so much faith in God during that time and felt so in tune with Him. I felt like He was speaking to me. I felt like He was finally placing things in my life that for months I had been praying for.

I had so much faith in that relationship, something that does not come naturally for me and all of a sudden it was over. Boom..

Just like that.

I questioned everything…

View original post 970 more words

Leave a Reply

